usmania04 | +923014834874 |

 Six Kalmas in Islam

As a Muslim,  Six Kalmas in Islam we all must have discerned about the six kalmas in our religion and might have retain them in our childhood. But unfortunately, very less of us still remember them.

These kalmas play an important role in one’s religious creed and are often known as ‘pillars of Islam’. Although these kalmas are not very well known in all Muslim countries, they are mostly recited in South Asian Muslim countries.

 Six Kalmas in Islam

The term ‘kalma’ is an Arabic term that means ‘word’. These six kalmas define different attributes of Almighty Allah. Every kalma has its own significance that beautifies and purifies the religion of Islam.

One interesting fact about these kalmas is that they are not mentioned as it is in one place i.e hadith or Quran. They are derived from different ahadith and different ayahs of Quran.

Six Kalmas in Islam These can be divided in different sets like first two kalmas serves as an acknowledgement of one’s faith, second two glorifies the attributes of Allah and the last two are kind of supplication in which one asks for forgiveness of Allah.

We have different names of these kalmas, the first one is known as kalma Tayyibah that means purity that nullifies the existence of any other god other than Allah.

لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله


“There is no god but Allah, [and] Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.”


The second one is known as kalma shahadat, the word ‘Shahadah’ means ‘testimony’. Third one is ‘Tamjeed’ which is translated as ‘glorification’, the fourth one is ‘Tauheed’  i.e ‘unity’,

Six Kalmas in Islam  the fifth one in well known as ‘Istaghfar’ that is translated as ‘forgiveness’ and sixth one is ‘Rud e Kufr’ means ‘rejecting kufr’. However we don’t have many reliable ahadith or statements proving the source of these  Six Kalmas in Islam  but they serve as an excellent measure of understanding the religion of Islam especially for kids. Below is the link of six kalmas with English and Urdu subtitles.

Now U  Read Six Kalmas in Islam

No Comment

Comments are closed.